OT- I went to RR's sister site Lookout Landing for more Mariner angst as I often do after Seattle loses, but this strange alert came up on Google chrome. Is this something to be worried about? A SBNation bug? Anyone?
almost 2 years ago
JobDDT
6 comments
0 recs |
Comments
When I've seen something like that in the past, it has always been accompanied by spyware
Which leads to an hour of BS to get it off of my computer.
The immoderate moderator
I would be concender
SBN has a couple times have spyware attacks. It is from the ads. Email the image to the real admin and it should be taken care of.
- .-. ..- … – / – …. . / .—. .-. - .. . … …
It might be spyware on your computer, not their site
I had a real nasty worm a few months ago where pretty much any site I linked to from google would take me to an annoying spyware site. I’d run some virus cleaning software. There are some decent free ones on Download.com.
Relive Royals History at royalsretro.blogspot.com
This specific warning explained:
http://watchingthewatchers.org/read/3630
Kansas City Royals: your 2006 and 2007 NL Central champions!
















