Notable Free Agent Signings

Peter G. Aiken-US PRESSWIRE

A comprehensive list of Dayton Moore's free agent signings along with contract information.

The following table represents all the key free agent signings made by Royals General Manager Dayton Moore since he was named to the post on June 8, 2006. Players currently on the Royals 40-man roster are represented in bold.

Date

Player

Terms

12/7/06

Gil Meche

5 yrs/$55M

12/8/06

Octavio Dotel

1 yr/$5M + performance bonus incl. $5.5M option

12/8/06

John Bale

2 yrs/$4M

12/20/06

David Riske

1 yr/$2M

11/28/07

Yasuhiko Yabuta

2 yrs/$6M

12/6/07

Jose Guillen

3 yrs/$36M

12/27/07

Miguel Olivo

1 yr/$2.1M ($2.7M club opt '09, $3.3M mut opt'10)

1/21/08

Brett Tomko

1 yr/$3M

12/11/08

Doug Waechter

1 yr/$0.64M

12/11/08

Horacio Ramirez

1 yr/$1.8M

12/13/08

Kyle Farnsworth

2 yrs/$9.25M ($5.25M club option in '11)

1/9/09

Willie Bloomquist

2 yrs/$3.1M

2/28/09

Juan Cruz

2 yrs/$6M ($4M club option in '11)

12/11/09

Jason Kendall

2 yrs/$6M

12/23/09

Brian Anderson

1 yr/$0.7M

1/7/10

Noel Arguelles

5 yrs/$6.9M

1/8/10

Scott Podsednik

1 yr/$1.75M ($2M club option in '11)

1/25/10

Rick Ankiel

1 yr/$3.25M ($6M mutual option in '11)

12/8/10

Jeff Francoeur

1 yr/$2.5M (mutual option in '12)

12/10/10

Melky Cabrera

1 yr/$1.25M

1/14/11

Jeff Francis

1 yr/$2M

1/15/11

Bruce Chen

1 yr/$2M + $1.5M in performance bonus

11/23/11

Bruce Chen

2 yrs/$9M + $1.5M in performance bonus

11/29/11

J Broxton

1 yr/$4M + $1M in games pitched bonus

12/20/11

Y Betancourt

1 yr/$2M + $0.5M in games played bonus

12/21/11

Jose Mijares

1 yr/$0.925M

11/20/12

Jeremy Guthrie

3 yrs/$25M

12/31/12

Miguel Tejada

1 yr/$1.1M

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker