Past Waiver Claims

Rick Yeatts

A comprehensive list of all waiver claims made by The Royals and General Manager Dayton Moore.

The following is a comprehensive list of all waiver claims made by Royals General Manager Dayton Moore since joining the team on June 8, 2006. Current players are noted in bold.

Date

Player

POS

Former Team

6/9/06

Todd Wellemeyer

P

Marlins

10/12/06

Ken Ray

P

Braves

7/4/07

Sean Thompson

P

Padres

7/11/07

Jason Smith

INF

D-Backs

8/17/07

Paul Mildren

P

Marlins

9/21/07

Wes Bankston

1B

Devil Rays

11/2/07

Colby Lewis

P

A's

5/30/08

Brayan Pena

C

Braves

6/24/08

Robinson Tejeda

P

Rangers

7/11/08

Josh Newman

P

Rockies

10/24/08

Jario Cuevas

P

Braves

2/19/09

Tug Hulett

INF

Mariners

4/8/09

Travis Metcalf

3B

Rangers

8/11/09

John Bannister

P

Rangers

3/3/10

Gaby Hernandez

P

Red Sox

4/26/10

Jai Miller

OF

A's

6/3/10

Kanekoa Texeira

P

Mariners

11/4/10

Joaquin Arias

2B

Mets

11/5/10

Lance Zawadzki

2B

Padres

3/13/11

Robert Fish

P

Yankees

10/11/11

Aaron Laffey

P

Yankees

7/7/12

Adam Moore

C

Mariners

10/26/12

Chris Volstad

P

Cubs

11/2/12

Brett Hayes

C

Marlins

11/2/12

Guillermo Moscoso

P

Rockies

1/25/13

George Kottaras

C

Athlethics

6/4/13

Quentin Berry

OF

Tigers

6/6/13

Edinson Rincon

3B

Padres

6/23/13

Maikel Cleto

P

Cardinals

7/16/13

Pedro Ciriaco

SS

Padres

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker