Major League Debuts Of Draft Choices

Two of Dayton Moore's three first round draft selections who have reached the majors. - Jamie Squire

The Process doesn't seem to produce much in the way of major league talent.

The following table represents the players selected in the amateur draft during the tenure of Dayton Moore who have made it to the major leagues. Moore was named Royals General Manager on May 30, 2006, just prior to the 2006 draft. He did not assume the role of GM until June 8, 2006, after the draft was completed. There has been plenty of speculation as to his role in this draft for the Royals. The company line is that he did not participate or influence the draft at all. Thus, this list begins with the 2007 draft.

Debut

Player

POS

Draft

Round

8/2/10

Greg Holland

P

2007

10

3/31/11

Aaron Crow

P

2009

1

4/21/11

Louis Coleman

P

2009

5

5/6/11

Eric Hosmer

1B

2008

1

5/18/11

Danny Duffy

P

2007

3

6/10/11

Mike Moustakas

3B

2007

1

8/5/11

Johnny Giavotella

2B

2008

2

6/8/12

Clint Robinson

PH

2007

25

9/1/12

David Lough

OF

2007

11

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker