Fanshots

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/27/13)

2
  1. Dominique Taylor (LF-Idaho Falls-21): 1-3, 4R, HR(8), 2 RBI(33), 2 BB, 2 SB(9) - Hitting .314, OBP .374
  2. Riley King (CF-AZL Royals-19): 2-4, 3R, 3B(2), 2 RBI(16), BB, K - Hitting .212, OBP .315
  3. Angel Baez (SP-Wilmington-22): 6.0IP, H, 0ER, 4BB, 5K, WP, W(4-1) - 3.50 ERA (High A/Rookie combined stats)
  4. Daniel Rockett (CF-Idaho Falls-22): 3-5, 2R, HR(10), RBI(40), K - Hitting .302, OBP .340
  5. Whit Merrifield (LF-NWA-24): 2-4, 3B(4), RBI(42), BB, K, Outifeld assist - Hitting .276, OBP .326

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/26/13)

1
  1. Jake Junis (SP-Idaho Falls-20): 7.0IP, 3H, ER, 2BB, 9K, W(2-5) - 6.40 ERA
  2. Jorge Bonifacio (RF-NWA-20): 1-3, 2R, HR(4), 3 RBI(54), BB, K - Hitting .299, OBP .371 (AA/High A/Rookie combined stats)
  3. Cody Stubbs (1B-Idaho Falls-22): 2-4, R, HR(5), RBI(33) - Hitting .278, OBP .344
  4. Desmond Henry (CF-Burlington-20): 1-5, 2R, HR(2), RBI(8), K, SB(19) - Hitting .238, OBP .311
  5. Chris Sweeney (LF-Burlington-21): 1-2, R, HR(3), 2 RBI(6), BB, K - Hitting .214, OBP .323

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/25/13)

5
  1. Dennis Raben (1B-Wilmington-26): 2-3, R, 2B(12), HR(10), 2 RBI(38), BB - Hitting .265, OBP .353
  2. Maikel Cleto (RP-Omaha-24): 3.0IP, H, 0ER, 0BB, 4K, S(1) - 5.65 ERA
  3. Jorge Bonifacio (RF-NWA-20): 3-4, R, 2B(20), 2 RBI(51), Outfield assist - Hitting .293, OBP .365 (AA/High A/Rookie combined stats)
  4. Daniel Rockett (CF-Idaho Falls-22): 2-3, R, HR(9), RBI(39), SB(1) - Hitting .300, OBP .340
  5. Bubba Starling (CF-Lexington-21): 2-4, R, HR(12), RBI(60), K, Outfield Assist - Hitting .245, OBP .330

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/21/13)

1
  1. Luis Santos (SP-Idaho Falls-22): 7.0IP, H, 0ER, BB, 7K, W(6-1) - 1.83 ERA
  2. Humberto Arteaga (SS-Idaho Falls-19): 4-5, R, HR(4), 3 RBI(56), BB - Hitting .229, OBP .271 (Low A/Rookie combined stats)
  3. Brett Hayes (C-Omaha-29): 2-3, 2R, 2 HR(13), 3 RBI(38), BB, K - Hitting .237, OBP .286
  4. Jason Adam (SP-NWA-22): 6.2IP, 2H, 0ER, 2BB, 6K, W(8-10) - 5.01 ERA
  5. Sam Bates (DH-Wilmington-23): 1-3, R, HR(11), 2 RBI(36), BB - Hitting .271, OBP .352 (High A/Low A combined stats)

Jose Guillen was better

4
  1. Jogui as a Giant: .266/.317/.375, 1 FBI investigation
  2. Neifi: .244/.281/.321, 1 run scored on an infield fly
  3. Frenchy: .194/.206/.226, 1 bases-loaded walk
  4. There is no #4.
  5.  Brian Sabean says, "Thanks, Royals."

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/20/13)

4
  1. Lane Adams (LF-NWA-23): 2-4, 3R, 2B(28), HR(11), 6 RBI(56), BB, HBP - Hitting .263, OBP .348 (AA/High A combined stats)
  2. Whit Merrifield (2B-NWA-24): 3-5, 2R, HR(3), 4 RBI(40), K - Hitting .273, OBP .318
  3. Matt Fields (1B-NWA-28): 1-4, 3R, HR(30), 3 RBI(81), BB, 2K, HBP - Hitting .234, OBP .335
  4. Mark Donato (DH-Lexington-21): 2-3, 2R, HR(7), 3 RBI(32), BB, K - Hitting .254, OBP .292
  5. Luis Rico (SP-AZL Royals-19): 4.0IP, 0H, 0ER, 2BB, 9K, WP, ND - 3.15 ERA

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/19/13)

5
  1. Hunter Dozier (3B-Lexington-21): 3-4, 2R, 2 2B(25), 2 RBI(39) - Hitting .293, OBP .392 (Low A/Rookie combined stats)
  2. Daniel Mateo (3B-Wilmington-22): 2-4, R, HR(8), 2 RBI(50), K - Hitting .234, OBP .309
  3. Zeb Sneed (RP-Lexington-22): 2.0IP, 0H, 0ER, BB, 4K, H(1) - 4.85 ERA (Low A/Rookie combined stats)
  4. Glenn Sparkman (RP-Idaho Falls-21): 1.1IP, 0H, 0ER, 0BB, 4K, ND - 1.26 ERA
  5. Ben Broussard (1B-Omaha-36): 2-3, R, 2B(13), BB - Hitting .301, OBP. 377

Miguel Tejada quotes take on a whole new meaning now.

3
  1. But one thing I want to make sure I do before I leave this game is to give something to these young guys ... I want to be able to say I helped guys become good baseball players.
  2. I think I could have a couple of more years, especially just playing once in a while.
  3. If they gave me the chance to play every day, I think I could do my job. But right now, I’m just going to prepare for whatever comes.
  4. I know how hard I prepare myself and I’m used to it. I’m used to playing every day. My body knows how to play every day. I know what I can do if I play every day.
  5. I just wanted a chance to come back to the big leagues and show everybody I can still play this game.

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/18/13)

1
  1. Zane Evans (C-Idaho Falls-21): 4-6, 2R, 3 2B(18), 4 RBI(30) - HItting .342, OBP .384
  2. Justin Marks (RP-Omaha-25): 5.1IP, 3H, 0ER, 0BB, 7K, W(8-12) - 4.54 ERA (AAA/AA combined stats)
  3. Frank Schwindel (1B-Idaho Falls-21): 3-5, R, HR(6), 3 RBI(34) - Hitting .333, OBP .377
  4. Desmond Henry (LF-Burlington-20): 1-4, 3R, 2B(3), 2BB, 3 SB(15) - Hitting .235, OBP .301
  5. Fred Ford (RF-Lexington-21) Game 1: 1-2, 2R, HR(12), 2 RBI(39), BB - Hitting .206, OBP .303

Dubya's Top Farm Performers (8/17/13)

1
  1. Dennis Raben (1B-Wilmington-26): 1-3, R, HR(9), RBI(36), BB - Hitting .268, OBP .349
  2. Pedro Fernandez (SP-AZL Royals-19): 5.0IP, 4H, 0ER, BB, 7K, ND - 1.82 ERA
  3. Aaron Brooks (SP-NWA-23): 8.2IP, 6H, 2ER, BB, 8K, HRA, L(7-9) - 4.27 ERA (AA/High A combined stats)
  4. Brian Sanches (SP-Omaha-25): 5.0IP, 2H, 0ER, BB, 3K, ND - 3.25 ERA
  5. Johnny Giavotella (2B-Omaha-25): 1-3, 2R, 2B(20), 2BB, K - Hitting .296, OBP .381
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Join Royals Review

You must be a member of Royals Review to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Royals Review. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker