clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Royals announce game times for 2017 schedule

New, 10 comments

Get in line.

Detroit Tigers v Kansas City Royals Photo by G. Newman Lowrance/Getty Images

The Royals have announced game times for the 2017 schedule with the season kicking off in Target Field in Minneapolis, Minnesota against the Twins on Monday, April 3 at 3:10 CT. After a week in Minnesota and Houston, the Royals have their home opener the following Monday on April 10 at 3:10 against the Oakland Athletics.

This year's schedule will include interleague contests against the San Francisco Giants, Colorado Rockies, Arizona Diamondbacks, and St. Louis Cardinals at home, and the San Francisco Giants, San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Dodgers, and St. Louis Cardinals on the road. The Royals end the season against the Diamondbacks on October 1 in Kansas City.

The Royals will begin their home games at 15 past the hour this year, and have abandoned the early start times on weekdayas during the school year that they tried in 2016. Their promotional schedule will be announced at a later date.

Game times are subject to change. All times listed in Central Time.

Date Opponent Time
Monday, April 3, 2017 at Twins 3:10
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at Twins 12:10
Thursday, April 6, 2017 at Twins 12:10
Friday, April 7, 2017 at Astros 7:10
Saturday, April 8, 2017 at Astros 6:10
Sunday, April 9, 2017 at Astros 1:10
Monday, April 10, 2017 vs.Athletics 3:15
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 vs.Athletics 7:15
Thursday, April 13, 2017 vs.Athletics 7:15
Friday, April 14, 2017 vs.Angels 7:15
Saturday, April 15, 2017 vs.Angels 6:15
Sunday, April 16, 2017 vs.Angels 1:15
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 vs.Giants 7:15
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 vs.Giants 7:15
Thursday, April 20, 2017 at Rangers 7:05
Friday, April 21, 2017 at Rangers 7:05
Saturday, April 22, 2017 at Rangers 7:05
Sunday, April 23, 2017 at Rangers 2:05
Monday, April 24, 2017 at White Sox 7:10
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at White Sox 7:10
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at White Sox 1:10
Friday, April 28, 2017 vs.Twins 7:15
Saturday, April 29, 2017 vs.Twins 6:15
Sunday, April 30, 2017 vs.Twins 1:15
Monday, May 1, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Thursday, May 4, 2017 vs.White Sox 1:15
Friday, May 5, 2017 vs.Indians 7:15
Saturday, May 6, 2017 vs.Indians 3:15
Sunday, May 7, 2017 vs.Indians 1:15
Monday, May 8, 2017 at Rays 6:10
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at Rays 6:10
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at Rays 6:10
Thursday, May 11, 2017 at Rays 12:10
Friday, May 12, 2017 vs.Orioles 7:15
Saturday, May 13, 2017 vs.Orioles 6:15
Sunday, May 14, 2017 vs.Orioles 1:15
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 vs.Yankees 7:15
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 vs.Yankees 7:15
Thursday, May 18, 2017 vs.Yankees 7:15
Friday, May 19, 2017 at Twins 7:10
Saturday, May 20, 2017 at Twins 1:10
Sunday, May 21, 2017 at Twins 1:10
Monday, May 22, 2017 at Yankees 6:05
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at Yankees 6:05
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at Yankees 6:05
Thursday, May 25, 2017 at Yankees 12:05
Friday, May 26, 2017 at Indians 6:10
Saturday, May 27, 2017 at Indians 3:10
Sunday, May 28, 2017 at Indians 12:10
Monday, May 29, 2017 vs.Tigers 6:15
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Friday, June 2, 2017 vs.Indians 7:15
Saturday, June 3, 2017 vs.Indians 1:15
Sunday, June 4, 2017 vs.Indians 1:15
Monday, June 5, 2017 vs.Astros 7:15
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 vs.Astros 7:15
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 vs.Astros 7:15
Thursday, June 8, 2017 vs.Astros 7:15
Friday, June 9, 2017 at Padres 9:10
Saturday, June 10, 2017 at Padres 3:10
Sunday, June 11, 2017 at Padres 3:40
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at Giants 9:15
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at Giants 2:45
Thursday, June 15, 2017 at Angels 9:07
Friday, June 16, 2017 at Angels 9:07
Saturday, June 17, 2017 at Angels 7:15
Sunday, June 18, 2017 at Angels 2:37
Monday, June 19, 2017 vs.Red Sox 7:15
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 vs.Red Sox 7:15
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 vs.Red Sox 1:15
Friday, June 23, 2017 vs.Blue Jays 7:15
Saturday, June 24, 2017 vs.Blue Jays 1:15
Sunday, June 25, 2017 vs.Blue Jays 1:15
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Thursday, June 29, 2017 at Tigers 12:10
Friday, June 30, 2017 vs.Twins 7:15
Saturday, July 1, 2017 vs.Twins 1:15
Sunday, July 2, 2017 vs.Twins 1:15
Monday, July 3, 2017 at Mariners 9:10
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at Mariners 5:40
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at Mariners 9:10
Friday, July 7, 2017 at Dodgers 9:10
Saturday, July 8, 2017 at Dodgers 6:15
Sunday, July 9, 2017 at Dodgers 3:10
Friday, July 14, 2017 vs.Rangers 7:15
Saturday, July 15, 2017 vs.Rangers 6:15
Sunday, July 16, 2017 vs.Rangers 1:15
Monday, July 17, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Thursday, July 20, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Friday, July 21, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Saturday, July 22, 2017 vs.White Sox 6:15
Sunday, July 23, 2017 vs.White Sox 1:15
Monday, July 24, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Friday, July 28, 2017 at Red Sox 6:10
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at Red Sox 6:10
Sunday, July 30, 2017 at Red Sox TBD
Monday, July 31, 2017 at Orioles 6:05
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at Orioles 6:05
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at Orioles 6:05
Thursday, August 3, 2017 vs.Mariners 7:15
Friday, August 4, 2017 vs.Mariners 7:15
Saturday, August 5, 2017 vs.Mariners 6:15
Sunday, August 6, 2017 vs.Mariners 1:15
Monday, August 7, 2017 vs.Cardinals 7:15
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 vs.Cardinals 7:15
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at Cardinals 7:15
Thursday, August 10, 2017 at Cardinals 6:15
Friday, August 11, 2017 at White Sox 7:10
Saturday, August 12, 2017 at White Sox 6:10
Sunday, August 13, 2017 at White Sox 1:10
Monday, August 14, 2017 at Athletics 9:07
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at Athletics 9:07
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at Athletics 2:37
Friday, August 18, 2017 vs.Indians 7:15
Saturday, August 19, 2017 vs.Indians 6:15
Sunday, August 20, 2017 vs.Indians 1:15
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 vs.Rockies 7:15
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 vs.Rockies 7:15
Thursday, August 24, 2017 vs.Rockies 1:15
Friday, August 25, 2017 at Indians 6:10
Saturday, August 26, 2017 at Indians 6:10
Sunday, August 27, 2017 at Indians 12:10
Monday, August 28, 2017 vs.Rays 7:15
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 vs.Rays 7:15
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 vs.Rays 7:15
Friday, September 1, 2017 at Twins 7:10
Saturday, September 2, 2017 at Twins 6:10
Sunday, September 3, 2017 at Twins 1:10
Monday, September 4, 2017 at Tigers 12:10
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at Tigers 6:10
Thursday, September 7, 2017 vs.Twins 7:15
Friday, September 8, 2017 vs.Twins 7:15
Saturday, September 9, 2017 vs.Twins 6:15
Sunday, September 10, 2017 vs.Twins 1:15
Monday, September 11, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 vs.White Sox 7:15
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 vs.White Sox 1:15
Thursday, September 14, 2017 at Indians 6:10
Friday, September 15, 2017 at Indians 6:10
Saturday, September 16, 2017 at Indians 3:10
Sunday, September 17, 2017 at Indians 12:10
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at Blue Jays 6:07
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at Blue Jays 6:07
Thursday, September 21, 2017 at Blue Jays 6:07
Friday, September 22, 2017 at White Sox 7:10
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at White Sox 6:10
Sunday, September 24, 2017 at White Sox 1:10
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Thursday, September 28, 2017 vs.Tigers 7:15
Friday, September 29, 2017 vs.Diamondbacks 7:15
Saturday, September 30, 2017 vs.Diamondbacks 6:15
Sunday, October 1, 2017 vs.Diamondbacks 2:15