clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here is your 2019 Royals spring training TV and radio schedule

The Cactus League Championship is as good as ours!

MLB: Spring Training-Cleveland Indians at Kansas City Royals
Mar 18, 2017; Surprise, AZ, USA; A detailed view of the Cactus League Spring Training logo before the game between the Cleveland Indians and Kansas City Royals at Surprise Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports
Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

Outside it may be gray and cold, but there is a magical place in the southwestern part of the United States where the skies are clear and sunny, and the weather is as hot as a Whit Merrifield hitting streak. Next week, Royals players will begin arriving in Arizona to report for spring training. Royals pitchers and catchers will officially report on February 12 with their first full workout the next day. The full squad reports on February 17 with the first workout the next day.

After a few fielding drills and fungoes, fake baseball games will be played. The Royals will kick off their spring training schedule on February 23 against the Rangers. They will play 33 games, with seven night games in Arizona before capping it off with an exhibition game against their top minor league affiliate, the Omaha Storm Chasers. That game, a rescheduled affair after last year’s exhibition was cancelled due to weather, will be played at Werner Park in Omaha on Monday evening, March 25.

Fox Sports Kansas City will air ten Royals spring training contests, beginning on March 9 against the Diamondbacks. You can also see former Royals first baseman Eric Hosmer and the Padres on the FSKC broadcast on March 16, and former Royals outfielder Lorenzo Cain on March 23. 610 KCSP in Kansas City is also scheduled to air 20 games on the radio, although that is subject to change due to obligations with Kansas State basketball. Most games will be streamed on royals.com, including all games not on KCSP.

Here is your 2019 Royals spring training schedule:

Royals 2019 spring training schedule

ml Date Opponent Time TV Radio
ml Date Opponent Time TV Radio
Saturday February 23 vs.Rangers 2:05 mlb.com
Sunday February 24 at Athletics 2:05 610 KCSP
Monday February 25 vs.Rockies 2:05 610 KCSP
Tuesday February 26 vs.Dodgers (SS) 2:05 mlb.com
Tuesday February 26 at White Sox (SS) 2:05
Wednesday February 27 at Giants 2:05 610 KCSP
Thursday February 28 at Padres 2:05 610 KCSP
Friday March 1 at Angels 2:10 610 KCSP
Saturday March 2 vs.Mariners 2:05 mlb.com
Sunday March 3 at Indians 2:05 610 KCSP
Monday March 4 OFF
Tuesday March 5 vs.Diamondbacks 7:05 610 KCSP
Wednesday March 6 at Cubs 2:05 610 KCSP
Thursday March 7 vs.Angels 2:05 610 KCSP
Friday March 8 vs.Reds (SS) 2:05 mlb.com
Friday March 8 at Dodgers (SS) 8:05 610 KCSP
Saturday March 9 at Diamondbacks 2:10 FSKC mlb.com
Sunday March 10 vs.Padres 3:05 610 KCSP
Monday March 11 at Mariners (SS) 8:40 MLB Network
Monday March 11 at Rangers (SS) 9:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Tuesday March 12 vs.White Sox 3:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Wednesday March 13 vs.Indians 3:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Thursday March 14 vs.Rangers 3:05 mlb.com
Friday March 15 at Rockies 3:10 mlb.com
Saturday March 16 vs.Brewers (SS) 3:05 mlb.com
Saturday March 16 at Padres (SS) 3:10 FSKC
Sunday March 17 at Giants 3:05 610 KCSP
Monday March 18 OFF
Tuesday March 19 vs.Cubs 8:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Wednesday March 20 at Rockies 8:40 FSKC 610 KCSP
Thursday March 21 at Reds 3:05 mlb.com
Friday March 22 vs.Giants 8:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Saturday March 23 at Brewers 3:05 FSKC mlb.com
Sunday March 24 at Rangers 2:05 FSKC 610 KCSP
Monday March 25 at Storm Chasers 6:05 610 KCSP

(SS) means split-squad game