clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Royals announce game times for 2020 schedule

New, comments

OUR TIME.

World Series, NY Mets at Kansas City, Game 1 Keith Myers/Kansas City Star/Tribune News Service via Getty Images

The Royals have announced game times for the 2020 season, with play beginning on Thursday afternoon, March 26 in Chicago against the White Sox. The first eight games will all be day games, with the Royals in Chicago for the White Sox home opener, in Detroit for the Tigers home opener, then in Kansas City for their own home opener. The Royals will probably be looking at some pretty cold weather in the Great Lakes region in late March, so it is probably a good thing to try to play those games in the afternoon, when a few rays of sun can peek out from behind those gray clouds.

The Royals will generally have games begin at 7:05 on weekdays, 6:05 on Saturdays, and 1:05 on Sundays as they did last year. You can see some teams are experimenting with different start times - the Orioles will try a 6:35 local time start for weekday games, while the Rockies seems to be trying a 6:40 local time start. And the Blue Jays start games seven minutes past the hour for reasons that must have something to do with the metric system.

Game times are subject to change, so check before you head out to the ballpark. A promotional schedule will be announced later. All times are Central Time.

Royals 2020 schedule and game times

Date Opponent Time
Date Opponent Time
Thursday, March 26 at White Sox 1:10
Friday, March 27 OFF
Saturday, March 28 at White Sox 1:10
Sunday, March 29 at White Sox 1:10
Monday, March 30 at Tigers 12:10
Tuesday, March 31 OFF
Wednesday, April 1 at Tigers 12:10
Thursday, April 2 vs.Mariners 3:05
Friday, April 3 OFF
Saturday, April 4 vs.Mariners 1:05
Sunday, April 5 vs.Mariners 1:05
Monday, April 6 vs.Tigers 7:05
Tuesday, April 7 vs.Tigers 7:05
Wednesday, April 8 vs.Tigers 12:35
Thursday, April 9 at Blue Jays 6:07
Friday, April 10 at Blue Jays 6:07
Saturday, April 11 at Blue Jays 2:07
Sunday, April 12 at Blue Jays 12:07
Monday, April 13 vs.White Sox 7:05
Tuesday, April 14 vs.White Sox 7:05
Wednesday, April 15 vs.White Sox 7:05
Thursday, April 16 OFF
Friday, April 17 vs.Orioles 7:05
Saturday, April 18 vs.Orioles 1:05
Sunday, April 19 vs.Orioles 1:05
Monday, April 20 at White Sox 7:10
Tuesday, April 21 at White Sox 7:10
Wednesday, April 22 at White Sox 1:10
Thursday, April 23 OFF
Friday, April 24 at Rays 6:10
Saturday, April 25 at Rays 12:10
Sunday, April 26 at Rays 12:10
Monday, April 27 at Orioles 5:35
Tuesday, April 28 at Orioles 5:35
Wednesday, April 29 at Orioles 5:35
Thursday, April 30 at Orioles 12:05
Friday, May 1 vs.Tigers 7:05
Saturday, May 2 vs.Tigers 6:05
Sunday, May 3 vs.Tigers 1:05
Monday, May 4 vs.Astros 7:05
Tuesday, May 5 vs.Astros 7:05
Wednesday, May 6 vs.Astros 1:05
Thursday, May 7 OFF
Friday, May 8 at Twins 7:10
Saturday, May 9 at Twins 6:10
Sunday, May 10 at Twins 1:10
Monday, May 11 at Astros 7:10
Tuesday, May 12 at Astros 7:10
Wednesday, May 13 at Astros 7:10
Thursday, May 14 OFF
Friday, May 15 vs.Dodgers 7:05
Saturday, May 16 vs.Dodgers 6:05
Sunday, May 17 vs.Dodgers 1:05
Monday, May 18 vs.Angels 7:05
Tuesday, May 19 vs.Angels 7:05
Wednesday, May 20 vs.Angels 7:05
Thursday, May 21 vs.Angels 12:35
Friday, May 22 vs.Rangers 7:05
Saturday, May 23 vs.Rangers 1:05
Sunday, May 24 vs.Rangers 1:05
Monday, May 25 at Red Sox 6:10
Tuesday, May 26 at Red Sox 6:10
Wednesday, May 27 at Red Sox 6:10
Thursday, May 28 at Red Sox 12:05
Friday, May 29 at Indians 6:10
Saturday, May 30 at Indians 3:10
Sunday, May 31 at Indians 12:10
Monday, June 1 OFF
Tuesday, June 2 vs.White Sox 7:05
Wednesday, June 3 vs.White Sox 7:05
Thursday, June 4 vs.White Sox 7:05
Friday, June 5 vs.Indians 7:05
Saturday, June 6 vs.Indians 1:05
Sunday, June 7 vs.Indians 1:05
Monday, June 8 OFF
Tuesday, June 9 at Yankees 6:05
Wednesday, June 10 at Yankees 6:05
Thursday, June 11 at Yankees 6:05
Friday, June 12 vs.Twins 7:05
Saturday, June 13 vs.Twins 3:05
Sunday, June 14 vs.Twins 1:05
Monday, June 15 at Rangers 7:05
Tuesday, June 16 at Rangers 7:05
Wednesday, June 17 at Rangers 1:05
Thursday, June 18 at Mariners 9:10
Friday, June 19 at Mariners 9:10
Saturday, June 20 at Mariners 3:10
Sunday, June 21 at Mariners 3:10
Monday, June 22 at Rockies 7:40
Tuesday, June 23 at Rockies 7:40
Wednesday, June 24 at Rockies 2:10
Thursday, June 25 OFF
Friday, June 26 vs.Indians 7:05
Saturday, June 27 vs.Indians 1:05
Sunday, June 28 vs.Indians 1:05
Monday, June 29 OFF
Tuesday, June 30 vs.Diamondbacks 7:05
Wednesday, July 1 vs.Diamondbacks 7:05
Thursday, July 2 OFF
Friday, July 3 at Tigers 6:10
Saturday, July 4 at Tigers 3:10
Sunday, July 5 at Tigers 12:10
Monday, July 6 at Twins 7:10
Tuesday, July 7 at Twins 7:10
Wednesday, July 8 at Twins 12:10
Thursday, July 9 at Indians 6:10
Friday, July 10 at Indians 6:10
Saturday, July 11 at Indians 5:10
Sunday, July 12 at Indians 12:10
Monday, July 13 OFF
Tuesday, July 14 ALL-STAR GAME
Wednesday, July 15 OFF
Thursday, July 16 OFF
Friday, July 17 vs.Red Sox 7:05
Saturday, July 18 vs.Red Sox 6:05
Sunday, July 19 vs.Red Sox 1:05
Monday, July 20 vs.Rays 7:05
Tuesday, July 21 vs.Rays 7:05
Wednesday, July 22 vs.Rays 7:05
Thursday, July 23 OFF
Friday, July 24 vs.Padres 7:05
Saturday, July 25 vs.Padres 6:05
Sunday, July 26 vs.Padres 1:05
Monday, July 27 OFF
Tuesday, July 28 at Indians 6:10
Wednesday, July 29 at Indians 6:10
Thursday, July 30 at Tigers 6:10
Friday, July 31 at Tigers 6:10
Saturday, August 1 at Tigers 5:10
Sunday, August 2 at Tigers 12:10
Monday, August 3 OFF
Tuesday, August 4 vs.Cardinals 7:05
Wednesday, August 5 vs.Cardinals 7:05
Thursday, August 6 vs.Twins 7:05
Friday, August 7 vs.Twins 7:05
Saturday, August 8 vs.Twins 6:05
Sunday, August 9 vs.Twins 1:05
Monday, August 10 vs.Yankees 7:05
Tuesday, August 11 vs.Yankees 7:05
Wednesday, August 12 vs.Yankees 12:35
Thursday, August 13 OFF
Friday, August 14 at Twins 7:10
Saturday, August 15 at Twins 6:10
Sunday, August 16 at Twins 1:10
Monday, August 17 at Diamondbacks 8:40
Tuesday, August 18 at Diamondbacks 8:40
Wednesday, August 19 OFF
Thursday, August 20 vs.Indians 7:05
Friday, August 21 vs.Indians 7:05
Saturday, August 22 vs.Indians 6:05
Sunday, August 23 vs.Indians 1:05
Monday, August 24 vs.Blue Jays 7:05
Tuesday, August 25 vs.Blue Jays 7:05
Wednesday, August 26 vs.Blue Jays 7:05
Thursday, August 27 OFF
Friday, August 28 at Giants 9:15
Saturday, August 29 at Giants 8:05
Sunday, August 30 at Giants 3:05
Monday, August 31 at Athletics 9:07
Tuesday, September 1 at Athletics 9:07
Wednesday, September 2 at Athletics 2:37
Thursday, September 3 OFF
Friday, September 4 at Angels 9:07
Saturday, September 5 at Angels 8:07
Sunday, September 6 at Angels 3:07
Monday, September 7 vs.Athletics 7:05
Tuesday, September 8 vs.Athletics 7:05
Wednesday, September 9 vs.Athletics 7:05
Thursday, September 10 vs.Athletics 12:35
Friday, September 11 vs.White Sox 7:05
Saturday, September 12 vs.White Sox 6:05
Sunday, September 13 vs.White Sox 1:05
Monday, September 14 OFF
Tuesday, September 15 at Cardinals 6:45
Wednesday, September 16 at Cardinals 12:15
Thursday, September 17 at White Sox 7:10
Friday, September 18 at White Sox 7:10
Saturday, September 19 at White Sox 6:10
Sunday, September 20 at White Sox 1:10
Monday, September 21 vs.Tigers 7:05
Tuesday, September 22 vs.Tigers 7:05
Wednesday, September 23 vs.Tigers 7:05
Thursday, September 24 vs.Tigers 7:05
Friday, September 25 vs.Twins 7:05
Saturday, September 26 vs.Twins 6:05
Sunday, September 27 vs.Twins 2:05