clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Royals announce spring training schedule for 2022

New, 1 comment

The Royals will look to win the Cactus League once again.

Kansas City Royals spring training John Sleezer/Kansas City Star/Tribune News Service via Getty Images

The Royals announced their 2022 spring training schedule on Wednesday with the first game taking place on February 26 against their complex neighbors, the Texas Rangers. The Royals will play 30 games in the Cactus League in Arizona before finishing up the pre-season schedule with two games in Milwaukee before the season opener on March 31 in Cleveland.

Game times will be announced later. The Royals have not yet announced when the first day of spring training practices will take place. A TV schedule for Bally Sports Kansas City will also be announced on a later date.

Saturday, February 26 at Rangers in Surprise

Sunday, February 27 vs. Giants in Surprise

Monday, February 28 vs. Diamondbacks in Surprise

Tuesday, March 1 at White Sox in Glendale

Wednesday, March 2 vs. Padres in Surprise

Thursday, March 3 at Rangers in Surprise

Friday, March 4 at Dodgers (split squad) in Glendale

Friday, March 4 vs. Brewers (split squad) in Surprise

Saturday, March 5 at Reds in Goodyear

Sunday, March 6 vs. Angels in Surprise

Monday, March 7 vs. Athletics in Surprise

Tuesday, March 8 OFF

Wednesday, March 9 vs. Cubs in Surprise

Thursday, March 10 at Guardians in Goodyear

Friday, March 11 at Cubs (split squad) in Mesa

Friday, March 11 vs. Reds in Surprise

Saturday, March 12 vs. Mariners in Surprise

Sunday, March 13 at Angels in Tempe

Monday, March 14 OFF

Tuesday, March 15 vs. Rockies in Surprise

Wednesday, March 16 at Padres in Peoria

Thursday, March 17 vs. White Sox (split squad) in Surprise

Thursday, March 17 at Mariners (split squad) in Peoria

Friday, March 18 at Brewers in Maryvale

Saturday, March 19 at Giants in Scottsdale

Sunday, March 20 vs. Guardians in Surprise

Monday, March 21 OFF

Tuesday, March 22 vs. Mariners in Surprise

Wednesday, March 23 at Athletics in Mesa

Thursday, March 24 at Diamondbacks (split squad) in Scottsdale

Thursday, March 24 vs. Dodgers (split squad) in Surprise

Friday, March 25 at Rockies in Scottsdale

Saturday, March 26 vs. Rangers in Surprise

Sunday, March 27 OFF

Monday, March 28 at Brewers in Milwaukee

Tuesday, March 29 at Brewers in Milwaukee